Last Royal Mail Christmas 2009 Posting Dates

No primary category set

Now the CWU have canceled further postal strikes, at least until after Christmas we can publish the last Royal Mail posting dates for 2009 with confidence that they’ll be correct.

UK

Last Recommended
Posting Dates
Service
Friday 18th December Second Class (Including Signed for)
Friday 18th December Royal Mail Tracked
Monday 21st December First Class (Including Signed for)
Tuesday 15th December Standard Parcels
Wednesday 23rd December Special Delivery

 

Parcelforce

Last Recommended
Posting Dates
Service
Tuesday 22nd December Express 48
Wednesday 23rd December Express 24
Wednesday 2nd December –
Friday 18th December
(Varies by destination)
Global Priority

 

International Airmail

Last Recommended
Posting Dates
Destination
Friday 4th December South & Central America, Caribean, Africa, Middle East, Far East, Asia, New Zealand, Australia
Thursday 10th December Japan, USA, Canada, Eastern Europe
Friday 11th December Western Europe

 

International Surface Mail

Last Recommended
Posting Dates
Destination
Thursday 1st October All non-European destinations except Canada, Far East, Hong Kong, South Africa, USA
Tuesday 6th October Far East (except Hong Kong and Singapore), Middle East
Tuesday 20th October Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Africa, USA
Tuesday 10th November Eastern Europe, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, Malta, Iceland
Tuesday 24th November Western Europe

3 Responses

RELATED POSTS..

Royal Mail mail by drone trial in Argyll and Bute

Royal Mail mail by drone trial in Argyll and Bute

LaplandUK generate £10k sales in 4 hours on Instagram

LaplandUK generate £10k sales in 4 hours on Instagram

Two thirds UK consumers will begin Christmas shopping by July

Two thirds UK consumers will begin Christmas shopping by July

Royal Mail domestic flights to be halved

Royal Mail domestic flights to be halved

Royal Mail Tracked now at Post Office branches nationwide

Royal Mail Tracked now at Post Office branches nationwide

ChannelX Guide...

Featured in this article from the ChannelX Guide – companies that can help you grow and manage your business.

Latest

Take a look through a selection of the latest articles on ChannelX

Register for Newsletter

Receive 5 newsletters per week

Gain access to all research

Be notified of upcoming events and webinars