19 Royal Mail strike days

some of the 19 Royal Mail strike days are due to their dispute over pay and others over changes to working practices

The CWU have announced the 19 Royal Mail strike days that will take place over the next couple of months, designed to cause maximum disruption.

You’ll note some of the 19 Royal Mail strike days are due to their dispute over pay and others over changes to working practices. This is because the CWU have separated the two issues, even though Royal Mail say there is more pay but only if changes are made to their service.

To avoid any single worker losing a full 19 days pay, the strikes impact different areas of the network, so in November you’ll see the network strike followed by processing followed by deliveries to ensure that the entire network is totally borked and backed up with parcels.

To really pile on the pressure, the entire Black Friday/Cyber Monday period will see daily strikes so start planning now to use alternative carriers wherever you can.

eBay have said that they will continue to automatically protect your performance until Monday 31st October, for:

  • Your late delivery rate, which will be removed for transactions with estimated delivery dates until 31st October.
  • Your “item not received” count in the Service Metrics dashboard, which will be automatically removed for transactions with estimated delivery dates until 31st October.
  • eBay will also remove any negative and neutral feedback relating to or arising from late or non delivery during this period.
  • They are currently working on plans to support sellers throughout November which will be announced soon.

The 19 Royal Mail strike days detail

October – National Action – all Members Across all Functions

  • 24 hours from 04:00 Thursday 13th October into Friday 14th October (Pay)
  • 24 hours from 04:00 Thursday 20th October into Friday 21st October (Change)
  • 24 hours from 04:00 from Tuesday 25th October into Wednesday 26th October (Change)

November – Functional Action (with the Exception of a Single Day’s National Action)

  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 2nd November into Thursday 3rd November = All Network
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 3rd November into Friday 4th November = All Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 4th November into Saturday 5th November = All Deliveries
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Tuesday 8th November into Wednesday 9th November = All Network
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 9th November into Thursday 10th November = Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 10th November into Friday 11th November = All Deliveries
  • 24 hours from 04:00 Monday 14th November into Thursday 15th November = All Network
  • 24 hours from 04:00 Tuesday 15th November into Wednesday 16th November = Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC.
  • 24 hours from 04:00 Wednesday 16th November into Thursday 17th November = All Deliveries

Black Friday week

  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 23rd November into Thursday 24th November = All Network
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 24th November into Friday 25th November = All Processing, Area Distribution, Collections, International, Admin and MDEC
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 25th November into Saturday 26th November = All Deliveries
  • 24 hours all out on Cyber Monday 28th November into Tuesday 29th November = Everyone
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 30th November into Thursday 1st December = All Network
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 1st December into Friday 2nd December = All Processing, Area Distribution, Collections, International, Admin and MDEC
  • 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 2nd December into Saturday 3rd December = All Deliveries
2 likes0 dislikes

Comments

Who cares! Anyone who does care ,has learned not to put any trust in royal mail long ago

R • 7th October 2022 •

Thanks for condensing it all in an easy-to-understand format

Mark • 7th October 2022 •

Royal Mail workers get exactly ZERO sympathy from me. For years they have pleaded poverty and refused to move with the times. Well congratulations boys and girls, you have now nearly killed the golden goose. My message to the striking workers is simple - WAKE UP idiots!!! We live in a 7 day a week working world whether you like it or not. If you're not prepared to actually work for a living, I guarantee you the Yodel, Evri, Amazon guys will happily take your job away and do it twice as fast, twice as efficiently, work 7 days a week AND have a smile and a friendly greeting when they do their next delivery. I'm sick and tired of Royal Mail workers striking and holding me and other customers to ransom time after time, year after year. If you don't like your pay and conditions, do what everyone else does and find another job!

Phil • 28th October 2022 •

Well said! With Royal Mail on one's CV I think they would be tarnished with impression of being militant and unemployable?

Jonathan • 30th October 2022 •