eBay sign in change: Stay logged in for 24hrs

No primary category set

The default for signing into eBay has changed, now when you sign in you can choose to and that’s even if you close your browser in the mean time. If you choose to stay signed in then unless you sign out or change your personal information (like your password) then when you re-open your browser you’ll still be signed in.

Of course if you’re using a shared computer you should make certain that the “Keep me signed in” check box is cleared, but for people like myself that use eBay all day every day it’ll be a welcome change not to have to sign in every time I boot up my laptop.

4 Responses

  1. Wasn’t 24 hours exactly how it was before? The screenshot says “today” but I recall it always saying “24 hours”. Looks to me like they just dropped the mention of the length of time and made a huge announcement about it (like a lot of changes they supposedly make that aren’t really changes).

  2. Surely what is changed is simply the default?

    Before you could choose to stay signed in for 24 hours.

    Now you can choose not to stay signed in for 24 hours.

RELATED POSTS..

Millennial Brits Chase Fashion Trends Online

Millennial Brits Chase Fashion Trends Online

How a baby led to a million-pound business, selling on Amazon

How a baby led to SnoozeShade million-pound business, selling on Amazon

TikTok World 2024 - New TikTok OneĀ and Symphony Ad Solutions

TikTok World 2024 – New TikTok OneĀ and Symphony Ad Solutions

eBay Appoints Amy Bannerman as its in-house Pre-Loved Style Director

Step inside eBay’s Love Island shared wardrobe

eBay's fourth annual Recommerce Report

eBay’s fourth annual Recommerce Report

ChannelX Guide...

Featured in this article from the ChannelX Guide ā€“ companies that can help you grow and manage your business.

Latest

Take a look through a selection of the latest articles on ChannelX

Register for Newsletter

Receive 5 newsletters per week

Gain access to all research

Be notified of upcoming events and webinars