Earn £100 for beta testing a new website

No primary category set

There’s a new financing company getting very close to launching in the UK and Later this summer their web site is set to go live. In the mean time they’re looking for online sellers who are willing to help them beta test their website and make sure everything is working before they go live.

What’s involved is that you’ll sign up as if you were a new customer and enable them to check your eBay and/or your Amazon business, assess your viability for a loan. They’ll actually send you a £200 loan to make sure all the banking processes are working and then ask for the loan to be repaid the next day to ensure their entire service goes smoothly. However they’ll not ask for the full amount to be repaid, just £100 and the balance of £100 you can keep as a reward for your help.

If you’d like to participate then you’ll need to be selling either on eBay, on Amazon, or on both sites – They’re looking for beta testers in all three groups. Your business will have to have been established for at least a year and have a minimum turnover of £15000 per annum.

If you’re interested in becoming a beta tester then simply complete the form to show your interest in becoming a beta tester and they’ll select between 10 and 20 businesses to ensure a mix across the marketplaces.

23 Responses

  1. Forgive my cautious nature, but this has all the hallmarks of a scam. £100 for doing virtually nothing? If it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck, etc.

  2. lots of interest in this type of thing these days ,
    high st banks need to watch out , and about time too

  3. I just looked into this a little further. Chris, you don’t even mention the name of the company that is offering this service. I think most of the people here just assume it is e-Zoteric which is based in Israel. However I have a hunch that this is not the company and rather they are just using them to develop and host their website. If that is the case why can’t an emerging finance company that acts exactly like the classic 419 scam afford its own domain name or even disclose the name of their company or provide any contact information? That background is just a $24 iStock photo https://www.istockphoto.com/stock-photo-18157136-london.php ? Are you sure you didn’t just get social engineered and give credibility to a Nigerian scammer?

  4. Of course there is a way of getting back at them. Many etraders have multiple id’s. Some are long since dead or soon to be dead. Well you just pick an obsolete one and use that to earn £100. As soon as the £100 is safe you kill the id and everything that goes with it.

  5. I signed up to see what happened and this morning got the following email:


    Thanks you for registering in order to give the new service a try.
    I will be reaching out to some of you in the next few days, while contacting other a bit later.

    The requested testing procedure includes:
    1. registration to the site, adding personal, business information, bank account and granting the site read access to your store information.
    2. Once your information is reviewed, and it is seen that you have at least 15K gbp sales per year and more than a year of activity, you will be qualified for 200 gbp of credit.
    3. You will be able to log in to your account, and receive the 200 gbp into your bank account
    4. One day later, we will debit your debit card with 100 gbp, it is expected that the funds will be in the debit card account.
    5. You will be asked to send some written or verbal feedback on the site user experience.

    Looking forward to getting your feedback and suggestions on the site and service.

    Best regards,
    Nimrod Kaplan
    Chief Technology Officer – Orange Money”

    Where has Orange Money come from? No mention of that name anywhere else?

    We will not be providing this company with our debit card details or access to our store sales or any other info for that matter and I’d advise anyone else thinking about it to do the same. If they wanted to check store sales for a seller ID they could do it using Terapeak.

    This really does seem to have scam written all over it. If it’s all above board why not publish who this really is?

  6. I’ve seen so many scam companies trade from that Virtual address 145-157 John Street.

    Of course I’m not saying that this is a scam company, it’s just I would never do business with a company trading out of the Virtual address 145-157 John Street.

  7. Sorry, Chris, I have to agree with the others this looks VERY scammy.

    And, FYI, the danger with Israel is called Hamas, who are short on funds and mat be looking to use some scams for fund raising.

    There is no good reason why someone needs your bank information at this point unless its for the purposes of ID theft.

    Caution is indicated.


Amazon funded Quantity Discounts by Amazon

Amazon funded Quantity Discounts by Amazon

Walmart New-Seller Savings 2024

Walmart New-Seller Savings 2024

Fixing up with Amazon - Win a VW GTi mk2

Fixing up with Amazon – Win a VW GTi mk2

Refurbished Bonanza: 150 phones @ 99p on eBay - 10am Friday 22nd

Refurbished Bonanza: 150 phones @ 99p on eBay – 10am Friday 22nd

Amazon £5 off £25 to celebrate 25 years in the UK

Amazon £5 off £25 to celebrate 25 years in the UK

ChannelX Guide...

Featured in this article from the ChannelX Guide – companies that can help you grow and manage your business.


Take a look through a selection of the latest articles on ChannelX

Register for Newsletter

Receive 5 newsletters per week

Gain access to all research

Be notified of upcoming events and webinars