Meet the new product: Replyco Helpdesk

Many of you will know Artem Verovenko, CEO of Replyco – prior to starting Replyco, Artem was part of a founding team at Linnworks (employee #1), the UK’s largest multi-channel order management software provider, and spent 9 years scaling the company to the size it is today.

Spotting a gap in the market for a top notch customer service tool, Artem left Linnworks to found Replyco. I sat down with Artem to find out how they can help online merchants and to hear about his vision for the future of customer support:

Who are Replyco?

During my time at Linnworks I had a fantastic opportunity to work with thousands of online retailers on their business automation needs. However, regardless of how successful they were, I don’t recall talking to a customer who didn’t identify customer support as an area they could improve on. At the same time, I found many retailers being frustrated with the lack of helpdesk solutions tailored specifically to ecommerce. Not the ones that are retrofitted for them. Not ones that are repackaged for them; but the ones that are made just for them.

Whilst there are a handful of software companies that offer ecommerce tailored helpdesk solutions to customers today, we felt there was still a lot more that could be improved in their offerings.

It is clear that modern buyers are not satisfied with today’s average response standards. They are no longer satisfied with a response within hours, let alone days, to get their questions answered – minutes is the new standard. An increasing number are also turning to other ways to communicate with brands. Social media is just one example. However, having just social media channels is not enough – there are marketplaces, couriers, order management platforms, chat bots, etc and marrying these platforms so that they can communicate seamlessly with each other is a complex problem to solve.

That’s why I and my new team founded Replyco – to crack this problem for good.

In a nutshell, our aim is to enable online retailers to respond to their customers faster than ever before. The idea of a new, innovative solution that would help retailers reduce their average response time to just minutes is what keeps us awake at night.

It is now up to us, as well as our competitors, to embrace this change in customers’ expectations and give both retailers and buyers a platform to achieve new highs in the world of customer satisfaction and response times.

What does Replyco software do?

Replyco is a helpdesk software built and designed from the ground up for multichannel ecommerce businesses. It consolidates all customer messages into one place and provides efficiency tools to bring reply times down and resolve issues fast.

Replyco customer messages

Replyco core features

All of our features are included in all price plans, some of the core features include:

  • Channel integrations
  • Rules
  • Customisable SLAs
  • Templates
  • Auto-responses
  • Auto-translation
  • Automatic routing
  • Collision detection
  • Performance reports
  • Mobile app for both iOS and Android devices

Replyco is built using the latest cross-platform technologies to give consistent experience to modern day retailers, regardless of which device you use or which department you work in.

The look and feel of the Replyco software across different devices

As Leonardo da Vinci and Steve Jobs once said, “simplicity is the ultimate sophistication”. With Replyco, simplicity is at the core of everything we do – a simple, easy-to-use solution that just works. To achieve this, we engaged one of the best UX/UI agencies on the market to help us create a clean, simple clutter free design that gives you everything you need regardless of screen size.

Supported Platforms

Replyco already integrates with the channels you’ll be using:

  • eBay (all sites)
  • Amazon (UK, US, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Canada, Mexico)
  • Shopify
  • WooCommerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Magento
  • Gmail / Any Mail
  • Linnworks
  • Social media channels (coming soon)

Subscription Costs

Replyco’s pricing model is simple and easy-to-understand. We don’t charge per user or based on how many channel integrations you need. It’s based on usage and how many tickets (messages from buyers) you receive each month:

Replyco Subscriptions





Paid Monthly £30 £60 £120 POA
Paid Annually £25 £50 £100 POA
Monthly Tickets 500 1500 5000 Unlimited
Users Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Sales Channels Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

We also offer a tailored solution for Enterprise customers based on their volume, historical data storage and bespoke development requirements.

Extended free trial over entire Christmas period for Tamebay readers

For Tamebay readers we are offering a free 7 week trial (instead of 7 days) to help you streamline you customer service over the super busy (and stressful!) festive period. Plus we’ll even give access to a dedicated Replyco account manager to help you get set up and running.

To take advantage of this offer, all you need to do is:

  1. Register for a trial account on
  2. Send an email from a registered account to with a subject line “Tamebay”
  3. The team at Replyco will then go ahead and extend your trial until 30/12/2019, so the sooner you sign up, the longer your trial will last.

What’s the future for Replyco

So far we’ve laid the foundations. Next, is where the real challenge of reducing average response times to minutes. We are already working on an instant messaging concept which would allow retailers to communicate with buyers using their preferred communication channels in real-time.

After that, the goal would be to try and automate as many of these conversations and customer queries as possible without losing the personal touch. By automating most common queries across all communication channels in a consistent manner, we hope to be able to significantly reduce average response times as well as overall volume of enquiries requiring human attention.

We are not trying to replace humans with bots. That wouldn’t be possible in today’s landscape. Instead, we’re trying to eliminate unnecessary repetition in customer conversations that can be otherwise handled by automated algorithms in a personal way. Having analysed tens of thousands of interactions, we can clearly see that most of them are repetitive and are common across all businesses.

A solution that would be able to resolve these repetitive enquiries in real-time could make a huge impact on the customer service industry. Stay tuned!

Contact Replyco

Company name: Replyco Ltd
Company address: 9 Oliver Business Park Oliver Road, Park Royal, London, England, NW10 7JB
Telephone: +44 20 8064 0564 (9:00am to 6:00pm GMT/BST)

0 likes0 dislikes


Here at JuicEBitz we were looking to get our Customer Relations Department in order and more streamlined, fluent process. We came across ReplyCo through Linnworks which we have been using for a while now. ReplyCo appeared to have the right tools that we needed to streamline our services across two eBay integrations, Amazon and also directly from our website and any other contact forms. We compared this to other integrations available and having done some groundwork and found that they worked for Linnworks before, we thought that this was the right integrator to choose - we were right. 6 weeks on and we are really getting the feel for this. They have helped us get setup and streamlined across all sales channels. It also helps our SLA with Amazon with the "Autoresponses", and we are looking forward to the new Feedback integration that they are looking to develop too. The team are extremely helpful and we have a dedicated account manager if we need them, which we have contacted and used and I can only commend them on their response time, solutions and advice on the whole. This would certainly suit any online business that wishes to take the next step into seamless integration and to help increase customer satisfaction scores - all of which are measurable per user in the Dashboard. Thanks to Artem and the rest of the ReplyCo Team - you have been a great help and we are happy to be partnering you. Cheers.

Jai • 11th November 2019 •

Thank you for your kind words, Jai. We look forward to working with you and supporting your business on this exciting journey. Best regards, Artem

Artem @ Replyco • 11th November 2019 •

I have been using Replyco for around 6 months now. We are a large scale e-commerce company selling on many different platforms like eBay, Amazon, OnBuy, Groupon and so on. We also run 3 different businesses. Having all the emails pulling into one location is great. We can hide messages we do not need to see or respond to, using template emails basically cutting down my staff time. Although there was some issues to begin with, of course to be expected I was given an excellent service by Alex at Replyco. Pretty anytime day or night he would help me. So for the service they offer I would highly recommend using them. I was using Kayako before this. Replyco is miles ahead.

Sam • 11th November 2019 •

Thanks for your feedback, Sam. It's always a pleasure to help you. Kind regards, Alex

Alex @ Replyco • 12th November 2019 •

What great timing, our current product have just increased the price by around 20% so we have just signed up to give this a go.

Darren • 11th November 2019 •

How does this compare to replymanager, anyone made the change? Replymanager support is shocking and we have never fully recovered from when xsellco bought replymanager and messed up all the filters, (spoke to replymanager support who basically said its not our job to fix filters that is your responsibility, even though they broke them!) replyco seems about the same price possibly more expensive than replymanager so not sure if the stress of the change would be worth it?

Dan • 12th November 2019 •

Hey Dan and Ian, I'm Alex, Product Manager here at Replyco. Thank you for your interest. Re: your questions, I think both products have their own strenghts and weaknesses. It really depends on your business and feature requirements. Feel free to register for a free 7-week trial to get a good feel of what the Replyco product has to offer. I'd also be happy to jump on a quick demo to show you around as well as discuss your needs further. Kind regards, Alex

Alex @ Replyco • 12th November 2019 •

Alex @ Replyco I just found out I must be too stupid to use your system, it simply fails to work after setting up the integration to Amazon, which should be easy. There was some problem which kept showing up as an error, but failed to say what the error was. I found something in the setting which indicated a Block, which I think I dealt with, but then on a refresh of the dashboard it still shows two pop ups saying Error, with no explanation. I look under the integrations tab and on the Amazon account it shows "integration Operating without any problems". Which is not really true as no messages are coming through. I then saw an email from you "I see you've added amazon integration, but no messages are coming into Replyco. I suspect there's one step missing in your integration. YOu need to update messaging preferences on Amazon. Here's little document how to do this". I looked at your "little document" and found more hoops to jump through and no I don't want to change my email address settings in Amazon to some random @replyco address, but even so I don't understand why that was not part of the integration setup, so the intergration would have been setup in the right way at the start.

tyler • 12th November 2019 •

Hi Tyler, Thank you for registering your trial account with Replyco and I’m sorry to hear about your experience with integrating your Amazon account – it certainly wasn’t our intention to make you feel this way. The reason why you were not able to see your Amazon messages in Replyco is due to incorrectly configured step 4 of our Amazon integration wizard. In that step, we asked you to go to your Amazon account and update your messaging preferences – a crucial step required for us to be able to pull your messages into the system. The fact that you had missed it suggests an oversight on our side (UX-wise) and is certainly something we need to look further into – thank you for your valuable feedback. Should you decide to give it another go, I’d be more than happy to jump on a quick screenshare and go through the integration process with you. Best regards, Artem

Artem @ Replyco • 12th November 2019 •

Alex @ Replyco Not sure how I managed to miss a crucial step and the system show “integration Operating without any problems” when it clearly wasn't. Not that I would be happy with changing my email address to a random replyco one though. Showing a pop up message just saying Error was also not very helpful either, both frustrating and annoying. Really do not think I need a screenshare to go through the integration process, it was not that difficult once you fix the above. Thought I would give the eBay set up a try. And I do find the below message very troubling: "Ready to use Replyco? Great! We need your consent to share your eBay data. Don't worry, we won't share your eBay password. You can change this any time by editing your account preferences- opens in a new window or tab." Let me just highlight the problem. "Don't worry, we won't share your eBay password" By connecting my account how do you have my eBay passwrd? I have other integrations to my eBay accounts and they don't get my eBay password (that I am aware of). A service like yours is not something that I would currently use myself. I find Amazon message centre works well but would have been interested to see how your system deals with eBay. I have changed my eBay password and would suggest others to do the same.

tyler • 13th November 2019 •

Hi tyler, Thank you again for your valuable feedback in relation to our Amazon integration – there is certainly a lot more we can do to improve the overall user experience when it comes to integrating an Amazon account. Your points have been noted and passed on to our development team for review. As for the message about your eBay password, please note that the message you're referring to came directly from eBay. It’s a standard message that eBay shows for every integration with a third-party solution like Replyco, and it is aimed at reassuring users of eBay that by integrating with third party apps, passwords are not shared. In this regard, eBay reassured you that they will not share your password information with Replyco. Here is a screenshot to confirm the same: Best regards, Artem

Artem @ Replyco • 13th November 2019 •

Artem @ Replyco Apologies for that, yes that is the message I got and read it the wrong way. I will try the eBay connection as I am interested to see how it works, eBay is such a mess when it comes to their message system, like clicking on a link to see the customers order to find yourself on the listing page, not the prder page like on Amazon.

tyler • 13th November 2019 •

Hi tyler, No problem at all - keen to hear how it goes! Best regards, Artem

Artem @ Replyco • 13th November 2019 •

We echo Dan's enquiry above. Anyone changed from ReplyManager? Pros/Cons?

Ian • 12th November 2019 •

We have recommended two of our Linnworks clients to Replyco and both of them using Replyco from 2-3 months without any issues. Replyco have made their customer service work more efficient and easy to manage. Price is good, support is good. Worth having a go for trial.

Ridwan • 12th November 2019 •

Two fantastic referrals - thank you Ridwan.

Artem @ Replyco • 21st November 2019 •

Not sure about pricing, i have always had issues being charged based on the number of emails, there are always pointless emails from customers that you still have to politely reply to, spam, Amazon return requests, and feedback follow ups eat tickets. There is probably an option to mark as spam but if you need to send a polite reply for a pointless email that will count as a ticket, and when are counting tickets and trying to keep costs down in our experience there is no clear report or information about what was counted as a used ticket, at least on products we have used in the past. If i look at pricing for us, 1900 tickets in the last 30 days, and you always get peak fluctuations which might push you over a bracket, so we would be on £100 per month for 5000 tickets but having to work with caution to not accidentally eat into tickets with spam etc (normally happens on software like this if you did not mark as spam). Our current provider edesk aka xsellco is unlimited at £75 per month (one user), so it is really a no brainer for us to stay with our current solution based on it being unlimited and equally as good. I know we have the limit of 1 user but it is fine for the number of tickets, two users unlimited is £150. I just do not like ticket counting, but that is my personal opinion, i would not subscribe to this because of the ticket counting, and i avoid most software products that charge based on revenue or percentage of revenue etc and stick with fixed price products. It is good to see another alternative come out though and i hope it does well and perhaps gets rid of ticket counting in the future, then i might consider it.

Kieran Collings • 14th November 2019 •

Hi Kieran, Thank you for your comment and for bringing up a very important point. We thought long and hard about the most appropriate value metric for our pricing model and in our case, ticket count metric came out as a winner. Here is why: 1) Both metrics (user-based and ticket count) are good indicators of a company’s size. They both show a consistent correlation needed to build accurate buyer persona profiles. 2) The only difference is that user metric limits company’s adoption of the customer service software, whereas ticket count metric does not. Looking at the evolution of the customer service industry, we see a lot more demand for customer service software beyond customer service department, e.g. warehouse staff, accounts department, etc. Not having all these departments using the software due to associated costs could have a direct impact on a customer service performance as a whole – would you agree? That’s the behaviour we don’t want to promote. Whether or not our non-user-based pricing is competitive enough against other players on the market is another matter, of course, and you should always do your research. 3) Accurately calculating the number of actual, real tickets is indeed a difficult task. That’s why we take a holistic approach: first, we work with our customers to organise ticketing process and eliminate spam and non-business-related enquiries using our automation tools such as rules, contact us forms, ring-fenced email addresses etc. Like you mentioned before, it’s amazing what a difference this exercise can make to ticket count numbers. Secondly, we analyse month-on-month performance before discussing any upgrade options. If we notice a one-off spike which isn’t backed by any historic data, then we will not take any actions. Coming back to your case, if you’re running a small business and one user is all you truly need and if you’re happy with your current solution then yes, I wouldn’t suggest you switch. If, however, you have clear requirements for more than one user and all what’s stopping you from upgrading is an associated cost then you may want to explore and consider other options. Best regards, Artem

Artem • 14th November 2019 •

We currently use Replymanager but don't love it, especially as their salesman promised us pricing per month and then promptly left the business and the management would only honor his pricing for 3 months! One think we have with reply manager is a connection to our Order management system, it's a simply URL on the ticket which our staff can click and it brings them to the correct page to see everything at our end, is that possible with Replyco?

Nick • 14th November 2019 •

Hi Nick, Thank you for your question. I’d be happy to look into this for you. Please send me an email at with the name of the order management software you’re currently using as as well a short description of how you need the integration to work. I’ll then discuss your requirements with the development team and will get back to you as soon as possible. Best regards, Alex

Alex @ Replyco • 15th November 2019 •

OK SO HERE IS MY REVIEW OF REPLYCO email software. If you use any other email software this is worth a look at. I started using it 4 months ago and there were glitches, I first thought "what have I done" my staff was moaning and I felt that I had made a wrong move. I contacted Replyco with my concerns and not only was my worries alleviated but I was also very shocked to see how quickly the errors had been rectified and also had a call from replyco to discuss with me a resolution. Now I know software has glitches and I am the first to moan but after that initial problem, we have had none. This software is the one bit of the company that my staff would go crazy if I tried to take away from them now, yes it is slightly different to what they had before (but not massively) it was easy to set up, rules work, and allocation of emails to users is perfect. Cost wise the system is far cheaper than anything else at the same level of functionality. If you use one of the other systems and you are not happy I HIGHLY recommend this solution. It has a standalone platform, we integrated to linnworks I am NOT affiliated in any way with this company. I believe they are a start-up and seem to have the hunger and drive that makes this software work

James • 19th November 2019 •

Hi James, This is much appreciated - thank you for sharing your experience. We are just about to go across. All the best, Ian

Ian • 20th November 2019 •

Hi James, Hi Ian, It is always a pleasure to help you guys and should you even need any assistance, just get in touch. We are here for you! Best Regards, Alex

alex @ replyco • 21st November 2019 •